Classical Performance

The goal of the department is to develop technical command and artistic potential of each student to the fullest as a performer through wide variety of styles and repertoires from early Baroque to the present. Students will individually work with our nationally and internationally renowned faculty. Several additional courses are required to support and foster students’ development by participating in studio classes (performance practice evaluation), master-classes with both UPH Conservatory of Music faculty and visiting artists/scholars, competitions, and festivals. Students are also required to enroll in big ensembles, including concert choir, orchestra, or big band for at least six semesters; and encouraged to participate in chamber music or other smaller ensembles.



Piano, Voice, Guitar, Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, French Horn, Trumpet, Trombone, Tuba, Percussion, Violin, Viola, Cello, Contrabass



  • Professional instrumental / vocal performing artist of international qualification
  • Recording artist
  • Music teacher for performing students of advanced level
  • Artistic director for high quality music festivals/organizations/music schools



Head Program: Michelle K. Bahari, S.Sn., M.Mus.


Piano Coordinator: Michelle K. Bahari, S.Sn., M.Mus.

Faculty Members:

Amelia Santoso, B.Mus., M.Mus.

Cecilia Wijaya, S.Sn.

Christina Mandasari, S.Sn., M.Mus.

Delicia Mandy Nugroho, S.Sn., M.Mus.

Erick Hidayat , B.Mus.

Firdy Salim, B.Mus., M.Mus.

Dr. Johannes Nugroho

Dr. Mario Santoso

Nadya Janitra, B.Mus., M.Mus.

Nathania Mihardjo, S.Sn., M.Mus.

Wanny Bongawan, M.Mus.


Voice Coordinator: Josephine Polim, B.Mus., M.Mus.

Faculty Members:

Cassia Agatha, S.Sn.

Delima Simamora, S.Pd., M.Pd.

Helen Hosanna, M.Mus.

Ridolf Hehanusa, B.C.M., M.Th.

Sarita Wurangian, B.Mus.

Yessy Filadelvia, S.Sn.


Guitar Coordinator: Benny M. Tanto, M.Mus.


Strings Coordinator: Dr. Tomislav Dimov

Faculty Members:


Brass, Woodwind, & Percussions Coordinator: Yosia Revie Pongoh, S.Sn., M.A.

Faculty Members:

Lucy Esterina Simbolon, S.Kom.

Nino Ario Wijaya, S.Sn.

Rudy Setiawan, S.Sn.

Uus Kusnawan, M.Sn.

Tony Harianto, S.Sn.